Yes, God does have a sense of humor!

Wow, do we stress. I mean from what to eat to what to wear to what to say. Worried all the time, how will the kids do, how will this thing go at work, will he/she like me, can we have children, should we have children, when should I retire, should I retire, etc.

But, these should be called fears. We like to do that, you know, rename stuff. They are no longer “problems”, but instead “issues”. Blind is “sight impaired”. Don’t get me started on the whole “challenged” thing. “Ethically challenged” “truth challenged”. Now, I am not railing against being polite. I have heard “political correctness” blamed when the persons statement was just plain mean. To truly understand the problem with political correctness you should read Orwell, Animal Farm and 1984 specifically.

So, to my point: Jesus speaking to the disciples in John 16:33:

“These things I have spoken to you, so that in Me you may have peace. In the world you have tribulation, but take courage; I have overcome the world.”

The victory is won. All that’s left is the final occupation, i.e. when Jesus returns in power to resume ownership of the earth.

So, when the world mocks God, we should know that God is laughing about it. The created challenging the creator? The finite challenging the infinite and timeless? Of course He laughs, wouldn’t you?

Leave a comment

Filed under musings

Leave a Reply

